Aya de Leon

author – activist – faculty – mom

A Two-Book Deal?? Best Valentines Day gift ever!

IMG_9940In time for Valentine’s Day 2015, I am thrilled to report that I FINALLY got a book deal for my novel!!

The official deal was reported a couple weeks ago, and I just got the chance to meet my editor Mercedes Fernandez at the SF Writer’s Conference last night. Thanks go out to my fantastic agent, Jenni Ferrari-Adler, and to Kensington Dafina

IMG_0053

Editor Mercedes Fernandez at the SF Writers Conference

who bought the book. Actually two books. I am incredibly grateful to my fam, writing community & all the folks who supported & encouraged me along the way.

Happy Valentine’s day to all, and may everyone find their heart’s desires.

4 comments on “A Two-Book Deal?? Best Valentines Day gift ever!

  1. rheabette
    February 13, 2015

    YAY! Congrats! I can’t wait to read them. xoxo

  2. Nora Lester Murad
    February 14, 2015

    Really exciting news! I’ll buy them up and give them to friends (and to myself).

  3. Patricia Herrera
    February 14, 2015

    You go girl!

  4. diahannreyes
    February 15, 2015

    How inspiring and exciting. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2015 by in Uncategorized.

Upcoming Appearances

  • Bay Area Book Fest June 3, 2017 – June 4, 2017
  • Brooklyn Book Fest September 17, 2017

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,161 other followers

